The Friends are governed by a Council consisting of 12 elected members, 2 nominated members and 3 officers.


Michael Wallace MBE Honorary Secretary
David Naylor Honorary Treasurer
F A Lawton Honorary Solicitor

Elected members

Peter Batty
Philip Benham Chairman
Dave Camp
Mel Draper CBE
Phil Graham
Jane Hackworth-Young
Ian Johnson
Chris Nettleton
Frank Paterson MBE
John Perkin
Russ Rollings
David Thomas BEM

Nominated members

Paul Kirkman (National Railway Museum)
Helen May (National Railway Museum)